Translator Docs The Basics
Saving An Empty Translation
Saving An Empty Translation
Last updated: a month ago
1 minute read
Steven Wise
CEO at SiteTran

ALL ARTICLES

Saving An Empty Translation

By default saving a translation without making any changes takes you to the next translation.

To save a translation as empty, first add some text (any character is fine) into the textarea and press "Save".

Once you've saved something, you can then delete it from the textarea and click the "Save" button again.

You have now saved an empty translation.

Note: Saving a translation as empty can be necessary for certain phrases and languages. The content might belong in a different phrase, due to stylistic reasons like bold, or italicized text.

Couldn't find what you were looking for?

In this article

Website Translation Made Easy